Our firm

hw&h’s lawyers support companies and their management at all the various stages of a company’s life, in its daily management and relations with their partners and administrations as well as at the time of their growth, restructuring or special events.

The two-prong approach of advising and litigating is at the center of the practice of all hw&h’s lawyers in a global rationale of assistance and risk management both upstream and downstream. Litigation is used as a leverage strategic and when inevitable or necessary.

Its special relationship with Germany over 30 years has forged its lawyers’ aptitude to work for foreign clients. The firm acts both for major international and mid-size firms, especially Germanic or Anglo-Saxon, as well as for French companies or groups.

hw&h’s lawyers share a demanding vision of their profession: commitment vis a vis the clients, efficiency of the solutions proposed, add value tailored service for true cost efficiency for the clients. They are concretely interested in their clients’ business so as to understand their practical issues and constantly favour exchanges between lawyers, as well as training, in order to nourish their strategic vision.

History

In 1988, the founders, specialized in advising and litigating on behalf of German companies investing in France, joined together in order to create their own firm.

In 2000, the firm, which is very attached to the training of its associates and internal promotion, co-opted a new generation of lawyers having attained professional maturity.

The firm took the name hw&h in 2004.

It now has 8 partners, including three founding members, assisted by a growing group of associates.

Administrative team

Carole de SAINT DENIS
Assistant
Déolinda SIMOES
Assistant
Martine BRETEAU
Assistant
Hinde ESSABIK
Assistant
Monika GLOTH
Assistant
Sandra LINDNER
Assistant
Stéphanie HAYE
Accounting
Laura CARUGE
Accounting
Esther KLEIN
Reception
Nathalie BOULENGER
Library
Pierre CARLOTTI
IT

Présentation

Les avocats d’hw&h accompagnent les entreprises et leurs dirigeants à toutes les étapes de la vie des sociétés, dans leur gestion quotidienne et leurs relations avec leurs partenaires et les administrations comme lors d’opérations de croissance, de restructurations ou d’évènements spéciaux.

Tous les avocats de hw&h mettent au cœur de leur pratique une double approche conseil et contentieux, dans une logique d’accompagnement global et de gestion des risques en amont comme en aval. Le levier du contentieux est utilisé de façon stratégique et quand cela est inévitable ou nécessaire.

Ses 30 ans de relations privilégiées avec l’Allemagne ont forgé l’aptitude de ses avocats à travailler pour des clients étrangers. Le cabinet intervient ainsi tant pour des grands groupes internationaux et des entreprises de taille intermédiaire, notamment germaniques ou anglo-saxonnes, que pour des entreprises ou groupes français.

Les avocats de hw&h partagent une vision exigeante de leur métier : engagement auprès des clients, efficacité des solutions proposées, service sur-mesure à valeur ajoutée pour une vraie maitrise des coûts chez le client. Ils s’intéressent concrètement aux métiers de leurs clients pour appréhender leurs enjeux de terrain et favorisent en permanence les échanges entre avocats et la formation pour nourrir leur vision stratégique.

Historique

En 1988, les fondateurs, spécialisés dans le conseil et le contentieux pour les entreprises allemandes investissant en France, s’associent pour créer leur propre cabinet.

Très attaché à la formation de ses collaborateurs et à la promotion interne, le cabinet s’ouvre en 2000, par cooptation, à une nouvelle génération d’avocats ayant atteint une maturité professionnelle.

En 2004 le cabinet prend le nom de hw&h.

hw&h réunit aujourd’hui 8 associés, dont trois fondateurs, assistés d’une équipe croissante de collaborateurs.

 

 

L'équipe administrative

Christine-Nathalie BETRANCOURT
Assistante
Carole de SAINT DENIS
Assistante
Déolinda SIMOES
Assistante
Martine BRETEAU
Assistante
Hinde ESSABIK
Assistante
Monika GLOTH
Assistante
Sandra LINDNER
Assistante
Stéphanie HAYE
Comptabilité
Laura CARUGE
Comptabilité
Esther KLEIN
Standard
Nathalie BOULENGER
Bibliothèque
Pierre CARLOTTI
Informatique